Daydreaming About Squat.

Today I don’t feel like doing squat! I just want to sit back and relax. I wouldn’t mind a long drive down a coastal highway or a nice quiet retreat into the woods. I’ll bring my fishing poles while I’m at it and who cares if a catch anything or not because I wouldn’t be at work today. I’d rather be sitting with my wife, holding her just doing nothing at all than being at this place of forced productivity. Building blocks with my almost two-year-old or playing cars would satisfy my desire to be doing anything but work. Why is is that we work to live? I wish I could be in a situation where I live to work, and live to play, and live just to live. I dream of being able to wake up with my wife every day just to spend the majority of the day with her and my child. I desire to not have to feel the need to have to work the majority of my time awake. Days like today are the days I dream the most of doing Squat!

via Daily Prompt: Squat

One thought on “Daydreaming About Squat.

Leave a Reply

