Doubt

My number one battle is against Doubt. It is a fight against what I want to achieve versus what I think I can achieve. I have never really had much confidence in myself and I always underestimate myself and the things I create. I feel like most things I make are only so-so and not spectacular. One thing I can tell you is that I have amazing people around me that show me different. They boost me up and make me see that the work I do is actually better than so-so. It still may not be the best but it isn’t as bad as I think it is. Right now I’m a journey of self-discovery. I am trying to find what I would love to do for the rest of my life, what career I will have and how we will raise our daughter. I really want to break free from a 9 to 5 job and be able to be my own boss, work my own schedule and not just work a system like Uber where the payout isn’t all that great. I’m talking about having a successful blog, maybe write a book or two, or something else online. Maybe I could just bee a freelance writer. At this point, I’m not sure, but I know that I want to be able to have more family time. I also want to be able to help my wife reach her dream of having a nice self-sustaining homestead complete with farm animals and garden, especially with Bessie the cow providing us some fresh milk! Doubt gets in the way of all of this because we are comfortable with taking to risk. We grow complacent in where we are and when we have an idea we tend to quickly shut it down because it doesn’t fit into our current lifestyle. If we are going to reach our dreams, reach our goals, we need to ditch doubt and believe that we are capable of doing a lot more than what we give ourselves credit for.

via Daily Prompt: Doubt

Leave a Reply

